

UNDERWRITING

Foreign Travel Guidelines

Effective July 2020



The chart below indicates whether a life insurance application will be accepted for applicants who travel to the countries listed. These guidelines are based on analysis of government, travel services, and industry data, and may change depending on current conditions in the country. Guidelines may also vary depending on the application state. For countries not shown below, contact Underwriting.

Acceptable for Tr	avel — Preferred Best available V Acceptable for Travel — Preferred Best available Note: Travel of three to six months to yellow countries is limited to face amounts of no more than \$5,000,000.					
№ Afghanistan	Y Burundi	Y Ethiopia	Y Italy	Micronesia, Federated States of	¥ Qatar	Y Switzerland
Y Albania	Y Cambodia	Y Falkland Islands	Y Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire)	Moldova	₩ Romania	N Syria ■ T
M Algeria¹	Y Cameroon	Y Fiji	✓ Jamaica	Monaco	₩ Russia	▼ Taiwan
▼ American Samoa	☑ Canada	Y Finland	■ Janiaica ■ Japan	₩ Mongolia	Y Rwanda	▼ Tajikistan
Y Andorra	▼ Canary Islands	Y France	•	e e	¥ Samoa	▼ Tanzania
Y Angola	Cape Verde	Y French Guiana	¥ Jersey	Montenegro	Y Saipan	™ Thailand
Y Anguilla	▼ Cayman Islands	▼ French Polynesia	☑ Jordan	Montserrat	▼ San Marino	Y Togo
🛚 Antigua & Barbuda	Y Central African	™ Gabon	™ Kazakhstan	Morocco	¥ Sao Tome and	▼ Tonga
✓ Argentina	Republic	™ Gambia	Y Kenya	Mozambique	Principe	Trinidad and Tobago
Y Armenia	N Chad	■ Gaza Strip	™ Kiribati	Y Myanmar (Burma)	▼ Saudi Arabia	™ Tunisia
Y Aruba	Y Chile	(Palestine) ³	▼ Kosovo (Serbia)	™ Namibia	¥ Scotland ⁴	Y Turkey
▼ Australia	™ China	™ Georgia	▼ Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyz	™ Nauru	▼ Senegal	™ Turkmenistan
Y Austria	▼ Colombia	™ Germany	Republic)	™ Nepal	▼ Serbia	Turkish Republic of
Y Azerbaijan	▼ Comoros	™ Ghana	™ Kuwait	▼ Netherlands	▼ Seychelles	Northern Cyprus (aka TRNC)
¥ Bahamas	Y Congo	☑ Greece	¥ Laos	▼ New Caledonia	¥ Sierra Leone	▼ Turks and Caicos
¥ Bahrain	■ Congo, Democratic	☑ Greenland	■ Latvia	▼ New Zealand	▼ Singapore	Islands
Y Bangladesh	Republic of the	™ Grenada	¥ Lebanon	▼ Nicaragua	▼ Slovakia	™ Tuvalu
▼ Barbados	Cook Islands	™ Guadeloupe	✓ Lesotho	Y Niger	▼ Slovenia	¥ U.S. Virgin Islands
☑ Belarus (Beylorussia)	▼ Costa Rica	™ Guam	Y Liberia	▼ Nigeria¹	▼ Solomon Islands	Y Uganda
¥ Belgium	▼ Croatia	™ Guatemala	№ Libya	▼ Niue	N Somalia	₩ Ukraine¹
¥ Belize	N Cuba	▼ Guersney	Liechtenstein	North Korea	¥ South Africa	M United Arab Emirates
¥ Benin	▼ Curacao	Y Guinea		▼ Northern Ireland ⁴	▼ South Korea	■ United Kingdom ⁴
¥ Bermuda	Y Cyprus	Y Guinea-Bissau	Luxembourg	■ Northern Marianas	Y Spain	☑ Uruguay
¥ Bhutan	Czech Republic	▼ Guyana	™ Macau	Islands	Y Sri Lanka	V Uzbekistan
¥ Bolivia	▼ Denmark	Y Haiti	▼ Macedonia	▼ Norway	Y St. Kitts and Nevis	Y Vanuatu
Y Bonaire, St.	Y Djibouti	■ Honduras	▼ Madagascar	™ Oman	Y St. Lucia	Validatu Vatican City
Eustatius, Saba	▼ Dominica	■ Hong Kong	▼ Malawi	№ Pakistan	Y St. Maarten	Y Venezuela
¥ Bosnia and	▼ Dominican Republic	▼ Hungary	▼ Malaysia	Y Palau	St. Martin	¥ Vietnam
Herzegovina	Y East Timor	▼ Iceland	▼ Maldives	▼ Panama	(Guadeloupe)	Wales ⁴
¥ Botswana	▼ Ecuador	¥ India	Y Mali	Y Papua New Guinea	St. Vincent and the	Y West Bank
▼ Brazil	№ Egypt	✓ Indonesia	Y Malta	▼ Paraguay	Grenadines	(Palestinian
☑ British Virgin Islands	¥ El Salvador	Y Iran	▼ Marshall Islands	Y Peru	N South Sudan	territories) ³
¥ Brunei	▼ England ⁴	№ Iraq	▼ Martinique	■ Philippines¹	N Sudan	Y Western Sahara
Y Bulgaria	Y Equatorial Guinea	™ Ireland	■ Mauritania	✓ Poland	▼ Suriname	N Yemen
N Burkina Faso	Y Eritrea	¥ Isle of Man	▼ Mauritius	▼ Portugal	■ Swaziland	Y Zambia
Y Burma (Myanmar)	¥ Estonia	¥ Israel²	▼ Mexico	▼ Puerto Rico	▼ Sweden	Y Zimbabwe



¹Specified regions in the following countries are considered "Unacceptable":

Algeria Southeast Algeria (Sahara Desert regions—examples of cities in this region are Ouargla and Tamanrasset)

Nigeria The Niger Delta region, consisting of the Delta and Rivers states

Philippines Mindanao and Sulu Archipelago

Ukraine Eastern Ukrainian regions of Donetsk and Luhansk and the Crimean peninsula

This material is being provided for informational or educational purposes only and does not take into account the investment objectives or financial situation of any clients or prospective clients. The information is not intended as investment advice and is not a recommendation about managing or investing a client's retirement savings. Clients seeking information regarding their particular investment needs should contact a financial professional.

Availability of insurance and rates will vary based on the satisfaction of underwriting criteria. Underwriting rules are subject to change at our discretion.

Automatic and jumbo limits are graded down by age, rating, and special risks (e.g., foreign residence and travel, entertainers, professional athletes, etc.).

Life insurance is issued by The Prudential Insurance Company of America, Newark, NJ. and its affiliates.

NOT FOR CONSUMER USE.

© 2020 Prudential Financial, Inc. and its related entities. Prudential logo, and the Rock symbol are service marks of Prudential Financial, Inc. and its related entities, registered in many jurisdictions worldwide.

² See also Gaza Strip, West Bank.

³ All areas of the Gaza Strip are considered "Unacceptable". The West Bank is considered "Acceptable". The major city in the Gaza Strip is Gaza City. Major cities in the West Bank are Bethlehem, Hebron, Jericho, and Nablus. The West Bank and the Gaza Strip may also be called the Palestinian Authority.

⁴ United Kingdom consists of England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland. Northern Ireland includes the counties of Tyrone, Fermanagh, Armagh, Dacon, Antrim, and Londonderry (also referred to as Derry), with the two principal cities of Belfast and Londonderry (Derry).